HIGH LEVEL LEADERS MEETING

"Capacity Building for Economic Development"

1 September 2014, Istanbul

DRAFT PROGRAMME

Opening Remarks	14.00-14.30
• Dr. Tayfun ACARER, Chairman of the Board and	
President of ICTA, Turkey	
• Mr. Houlin Zhao, Deputy Secretary-General,	
International Telecommunication Union	
• Mr. Getachew ENGIDA, Deputy Director-General,	
United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural	
Organization	
• Mr.Thomas Gass, Assistant Secretary-General for	
Policy Coordination and Inter-Agency Affairs, United	
Nations	
• H.E. Lütfi Elvan, Minister of Transport, Maritime	
Affairs and Communications of Turkey	
Ministerial Session (In Alphabetical Order by Country)	14.30-16.00
• H.E. Vujica Lazović, Deputy Prime Minister,	
Montenegro	
• H.E. Hasanul Haq Inu, Minister of Information	
Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh	
• H.E. Tifatul Sembiring , Minister of Communication	
and Information Technology, Indonesia	
• H.E. Ambassador Jānis Kārkliņš , Latvia, Chair of the Multi atakabaldar Advisory Group of the Internet	
Multi-stakeholder Advisory Group of the Internet Governance Forum	
 H.E. Selibe Mochoboroane, Minister of 	
Communications, Science and Technology, Lesotho	
 H.E. Ivo Ivanovski, Minister of Information Society and 	
Administration of the Republic of Macedonia,	
 H.E.Omobola Johnson, Minister of Communications 	
Technology, Government of Nigeria	
 H.E. Alexandru-Razvan Cotovelea, Minister, Ministry 	
for Information Society of Romania	
• H.E. Nikolay Nikiforov, Minister of Telecom and Mass	
Communications of the Russian Federation	
• H.E. Ahmed Ebeid Bin Dagher , Minister of Telecom &	
Information Technology, Yemen	
• Ed Vaizey, Minister of State for Culture and the Digital	
Economy, UK	
• H.E. Ambassador Daniel A. Sepulveda, Deputy	

Assistant Secretary of State & U.S. Coordinator for Int'l Communications, United States Government of USA	
Coffee Break	16.00-16.30
Statements (Represetatives in Alphatical Order by Organization)	16.30-18.00
 ARIN, Vint Cerf, Chairman of the Board Access Providers Union, Assoc. Prof. Bülent Kent, Chairman EBU (H.E. Mr. Jean-Paul Philippot, (President, European Broadcasting Union- EBU) EU Council (Mr. Thorbjørn Jagland, Secretary General of the Council of Europe) GIP (Geneva Internet Platform), Dr. Jovan Kurbalija, Director of DiploFoundation and leading the GIP ICANN (Mr. Fadi Chehadé, CEO) ICC (Mr. John Danilovich, Secretary General) IETF (Mr. Jari Arkko, President) Internet Development Board of Turkey (Mr.Serhat ÖZEREN, Chairman) ISOC (Ms. Kathryn C. Brown, President and CEO) National Secretary for Information Technology Policies, Ministry of Science and Technology and Professor of Computer Science, UFMG, Brazil (Mr. Virgilio Fernandes Almeida) NBTC, Thailand (Mr. Takorn Tantasith, Secretary General) NTIA, USA (Mr.Lawrance Strickling, Assistant Secretary) OECD (Mr. Angel Gurría, Secretary-General of OECD) OFCOM, Switzerland Mr. Philipp Metzger, Director General of the Federal Office of Communications WEF (Mr. Alan Marcus, Senior Director, Head of IT and Telecommunications Industries) Walt Disney Company, (Ms.Dorothy Attwood, Senior Vice President of Global Public Policy) 	